Azamgarh, Rampur, Sangrur, Rajinder Nagar, Mandar, Atmakur, Agartala, Town Bordowali, Surma, Jabarajnagar

Individuals queue up at a polling station to forged their votes for the Sangrur Lok Sabha bypolls, in Sangrur, Thursday. (PTI)

Whereas Sangrur in Punjab recorded 45.3 per cent voter turnout, the polling percentages at Rampur and Azamgarh have been 41.3 per cent and 49.43 per cent, respectively. Until the tip of polling hours, Rajinder Nagar Meeting constituency recorded 43.75 per cent voter turnout, whereas the 4 Meeting seats in Tripura noticed an general polling proportion of 78.58. Practically 67 per cent voters exercised their franchise within the bypolls to Atmakur constituency in Andhra Pradesh. In Jharkhand, 56.03 per cent turnout was reported within the Mandar meeting bypoll in Ranchi district.

Tripura has the very best variety of 4 seats — Agartala, Jubarajnagar, Surma and City Bardowali.

In Rampur, the BJP fielded Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi, who lately joined the social gathering. Asim Raja, handpicked by Azam Khan is the SP candidate. The Mayawati-led BSP isn’t contesting from Rampur.

The Azamgarh seat noticed a triangular contest amongst BJP’s Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirhua’, a Bhojpuri actor-singer, SP’s Dharmendra Yadav and BSP’s Shah Alam, also referred to as Guddu Jamali.

In Sangrur, the bypoll was necessitated following the resignation of Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann from the Lok Sabha after he was elected as an MLA within the state meeting elections earlier this yr. Mann had received the Sangrur seat within the 2014 and 2019 parliamentary elections.

Supply hyperlink

By Samy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.