Voting underway in four states; Bombay HC refuses to entertain Nawab Malik's plea seeking permission to vote

Rajya Sabha Election Voting Stay Updates: The Congress get together on Saturday expelled its Haryana MLA, Kuldeep Bishnoi, from all his current get together positions for cross-voting within the Rajya Sabha elections that concluded on Friday. In accordance with the Haryana Congress, Bishnoi, an MLA from the Adampur constituency in Hisar, didn’t vote for Ajay Maken, Congress’s candidate from Haryana, and cross-voted in favour of BJP-JJP-backed Impartial candidate Kartikeya Sharma, who ultimately edged out Maken.

After the BJP managed to win three seats within the Maharashtra Rajya Sabha Polls, in a serious blow to the MVA, senior get together chief Devendra Fadnavis on Saturday stated it was a “convincing” victory and attributed it to meticulous planning in addition to workforce work, PTI reported. Talking to reporters on the Vidhan Bhavan right here, Fadnavis additionally took a dig at Shiv Sena’s Sanjay Raut, who was one of many candidates within the fray, saying that BJP’s Dhananjay Mahadik secured extra votes than him.

In the meantime, NCP Chief Sharad Pawar stated it was as a result of the saffron get together had managed to win over a number of the Impartial candidates that had been supporting the ruling alliance. “This has occurred largely as a result of Devendra Fadnavis’s capacity to win over individuals with all of the measures at his disposal,” Pawar stated.

Voting for 16 vacant seats in Rajya Sabha in 4 states — Rajasthan, Haryana, Karnataka and Maharashtra — concluded at 4 pm on Friday. The high-stakes battle turned out to be a nail-biting affair with the Congress and BJP buying and selling fees, even approaching the Election Fee. In Karnataka, BJP candidates Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, actor-politician Jaggesh and MLC Lehar Singh Siroya received three RS seats for the get together, Jairam Ramesh clinched one for Congress whereas JD(S) drew clean. The Congress hit a house run in Rajasthan, bagging three seats whereas the BJP received the remaining one. The BJP’s Krishan Lal Panwar and Impartial candidate Kartikeya Sharma, backed by the saffron get together and its ally JJP, have received the 2 Rajya Sabha seats from Haryana, officers stated early Saturday.

Supply hyperlink

By Samy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.